Biography


FUTURE:
The Future is an abstract and intangible notion. What could be more similar to these notions than music? With his new album "Future:", Sébastien Aout takes you towards an optimistic and timeless future where hope mixes with melancholy. 

Influenced by JJarre, Rone, Air, Daft Punk, Vangelis, Kraftwerk, Eric Serra, Space, Robert Miles, Art of noise, this adopted Brussels resident Sébastien Aout uses synthesizers, the sounds of nature, the crowd, and civilization to invent new sound environments. The result is a skillful electro-synthwave-pop mix whose rhythm will make you dance, while the melody will transport you to a better world. 


At the beginning
Immersed in classical music, pop, disco and variety in his childhood, Sébastien fell in love with a true passion when he discovered electronic music in the 90s. 

He then wanted to understand how all these strange sounds are produced, how emotion is transmitted through sounds. This passion mixed with his naturally creative spirit led him to create his own universe, to compose his own music, his own themes. 

The music, the sound environments are associated with images, scenarios that Sébastien represents when designing his albums. His images find a certain concretization in his video clips that he produces, associated with his music. 


H2EAUX
Sébastien began in 1996, using a simple Bontempi keyboard, the composition of a theme on water. 
 
Water indeed has different states. It is found in the 4 Oceans, the Clouds, the Rain, the River, The Water of Life, the Concerto For a Loch. It is sometimes calm and relaxing, sometimes powerful and dangerous. Sébastien's desire with this album was to reflect these different states. 

For this, Sébastien drew on the noises of the seabed, wind, rain and thunderstorms, scripted them in his music created on synthesizers and let himself be carried by the images of his imagination by making them concrete in his sounds.

CIVILIZATION
At the same time and following on from H2EAUX, Sébastien then focused on Civilization. How to use the mechanical noises, of the city, of people to make them musically exploitable? How to share his vision, his hopes and fears on modern civilization? This album is the sought-after answer to his questions. 

The album has some biblical references to it in some ways. It begins with Genesis, stops abruptly with The Judgment Day, and ends with the memory of Life. This album also contains a reference to the Crusades, a purely philharmonic piece with a warrior spirit into which the lyrics, sung by vocoded choirs, denounce religious wars. 

Between Genesis and the Judgment Day, this album takes us on a Long Way, the place of Energy, the Cities, then towards a Utopia. 

Key date
31/03/2021
"Future: 4" is realeased on almost all streaming platforms 
30/11/2020
"Future: 8" is realeased on almost all streaming platforms 
30/09/2020
"Future: 6" is realeased on almost all streaming platforms 
21/12/2012
"Civilization" is out 
15/01/2011
"Cities" is out
15/09/2009
H2EAUX is out

Biographie


FUTURE:
Le Futur, c’est une notion abstraite et impalpable. Quoi de plus similaire à ces notions que la musique ? Avec son nouvel album « Future: », Sébastien vous amène vers un futur optimiste et intemporel où l’espoir se mélange à la mélancolie.
  
Influencé par Jarre, Rone, Air, Daft Punk, Vangelis, Kraftwerk, Eric Serra, Space, Robert Miles, Art of noise, ce bruxellois d’adoption qu’est Sébastien Aout utilise les synthétiseurs, les bruits de la nature, de la foule, de la civilisation pour inventer de nouveaux environnements sonores. Il en résulte un savant mélange électro-synthwave-pop dont le rythme vous fera danser, alors que la mélodie vous transportera vers un monde meilleur. 


Au commencement
Baigné dans son enfance par la musique classique, la pop, le disco et la variété, Sébastien s’est épris d’une véritable passion lors de sa découverte de la musique électronique dans les années 90.  

Il a voulu alors comprendre comment tous ces sons étranges sont produits, comment se transmet de l’émotion par les sons. Cette passion mélangée à son esprit naturellement créatif l’a amené à créer son propre univers, à composer ses propres musiques, ses propres thèmes. 

Les musiques, les environnements sonores sont associés à des images, des scénarios que Sébastien se représentent lors de la conception de ses albums. Ses images trouvent une certaine concrétisation dans ses clips vidéo qu’il réalise, associés à sa musique. 

H2EAUX
Sébastien entama en 1996, à l’aide d’un simple clavier Bontempi, la composition d’un thème sur l’eau. 
 
L’eau a en effet différents états. Elle se retrouve dans les océans, les nuages, la pluie, les rivières, la vie, les lacs. Elle est tantôt calme et relaxante, tantôt puissante et dangereuse. La volonté de Sébastien avec cet album était de refléter ses différents états.  

Pour cela, Sébastien a puisé dans les bruits des fonds marin, du vent, de la pluie et des orages, les a scénarisés dans sa musique créée sur des synthétiseurs et s’est laissé porté par les images de son imagination en les concrétisant en son. 


CIVILISATION
Parallèlement et à la suite d’H2EAUX, Sébastien s’est alors penché sur la Civilisation. Comment utiliser les bruits mécaniques, de la ville, des personnes pour les rendre musicalement exploitable ? Comment partager sa vision, ses espoirs et ses craintes sur la civilisation moderne ? Cet album est la réponse recherchée à ses questions. 

L’album a sous certains aspect une référence biblique. Il commence avec La Genèse, s’interrompt brutalement avec Le Jugement Dernier pour se terminer avec le souvenir de La Vie. Cet album contient aussi une référence aux Croisades, un morceau purement philharmonique à l’esprit guerrier dans les paroles, chantées par des chœurs vocodés, dénoncent les guerres religieuses. 

Entre la Genèse et le Jugement Dernier, cet album nous emmène sur une Longue Marche, la place de l’Energie, les villes (Cities), puis vers une Utopie. 

Dates clés
31/03/2021
"Future: 4" est disponible sur toutes les plateformes en ligne 
30/11/2020
"Future: 8" est disponible sur toutes les plateformes en ligne 
30/09/2020
"Future: 6" est disponible sur toutes les plateformes en ligne 
21/12/2012
"Civilisation" est publié 
15/01/2011
"Cities" est publié 
15/09/2009
H2EAUX est publié